Parent Advisory Board

Sybourn Primary School is governed locally by its Parent Advisory Board (PAB).

As an academy, the ‘Trustees’ are accountable for the quality of education being provided. The Trustees appoint people to serve on Parental Advisory Boards alongside the elected staff and parents who are in post to hold the local senior leadership team to account for standards and safeguarding.  Through this, the Trust ensures strong local governance of each academy and retains a clear line of sight into the performance of each academy within its community. 

The Parent Advisory Board consists of parents, staff and community representatives; the Head of School is a member of the PAB by virtue of their office. Co-opted Members are appointed by the PAB and are people, who in the opinion of the Board, have the skills required to contribute positively to the wellbeing of the school. Parent and staff members are elected to the Board by the parent and staff body respectively.

The Parent Advisory Board has a range of responsibilities including:

  • supporting good governance of the school
  • safeguarding and promoting the Trust’s values
  • supporting the Head of School and being a critical friend
  • monitoring achievement, quality of teaching, behaviour and safety
  • engaging with the school’s key stakeholders, for example, parents/carers, pupils and staff

Parent Advisory Board members: 

Executive Headteacher
Andrew Bocchi

Staff Members
Harriet Bennett
Diane Thomas

Director Appointees
Christina Weiss (Chair)

Co-opted Members
Simone Mills

Parent Members
Vera Minera
James Mitchell
Glen Stewart

For more information on the Parent Advisory Board, click on the links below:

Meeting dates 2018/2019

27 September 2018
8 November 2018
17 January 2019
7 March 2019
23 May 2019
4 July 2019

To contact the Chair of the PAB, please write to the school on the listed address or use the Contact Us section on this site.